Scholar's Bowl

Scholar's Bowl is a quick recall team competition for Upward Bound and Upward Bound Math & Science Students.  Each competition consists of a round robin format with multiple rounds lasting 30 minutes or 60 questions, whichever comes first.  The competition is designed to award first, second & third place team awards as well as pick the KAEOPP All-Star team for the SAEOPP Regional Scholar's Bowl Competition.  

For more information about Scholar's Bowl, please see this year's Scholar's Bowl Rules.  For a better understanding of the types of questions we use for the competition, please see last year's Official Questions (available below).  If you still have questions about Scholar's Bowl please email the KAEOPP Scholar's Bowl Coordinator, Tammy Riefel.

To register a team for Scholar's Bowl, please complete the online registration form below.  If you have any questions or need to amend the names of students competing please contact KAEOPP Scholar's Bowl Coordinator, Tammy Riefel.

Register a team by clicking here!

Past KAEOPP / Kentucky All-Star Teams
2015 KAEOPP / Kentucky All-Stars

2014 KAEOPP / Kentucky All-Stars

2013 KAEOPP / Kentucky All-Stars - Info Missing

2012 KAEOPP / Kentucky All-Stars - Info Missing

2011 KAEOPP / Kentucky All-Stars - Info Missing

2010 KAEOPP / Kentucky All-Stars (Chip Plummer - Morehead State University, Clyde Hamilton - Pikeville College, Aaron Nichols - Madisonville Community College, Lloyd Macy - Eastern Kentucky University, Nash Gumm - Elizabethtown Community College, Connie Morehead - Murray State University).  First Place winners of the 2010 SAEOPP Scholar's Bowl Competition.

2009  KAEOPP / Kentucky All-Stars - Info Missing

2008 KAEOPP / Kentucky All-Stars. 
(Natasha Moreland - Murray State University, Clyde Hamilton - Pikeville College, Ryan Buckler - Morehead State University, 3 unknown students (if you know their names please contact us.))  First Place winners of the 2006 SAEOPP Scholar's Bowl Competition.

2007 Info Missing.

2006 KAEOPP / Kentucky All-Stars (Josh Sparks - Morehead State Unievrsity, Bradley Jones - Western Kentucky University, Amy Hall - Morehead State University, Jareth Embrey - Murray State University, Justin Thurman - Western Kentucky University, Thomas Packer - University of Louisville) First Place winners of the 2006 SAEOPP Scholar's Bowl Competition held on April 29, 2006 in Atlanta, GA.

Subpages (1): All-Star Prep
Matthew Hyden,
Jan 3, 2012, 12:15 PM
Matthew Hyden,
Jan 6, 2011, 1:18 PM
Benji Bryant,
Feb 18, 2019, 6:43 AM